A Photo a Day in June …. June 30th

IMG_0583

 

I’d love to be able to tell you that this picture of pea-pod perfection shows the bountiful harvest from my own, home-grown pea plants. But, sadly, that is not the case.

My poor little shoots finally succumbed to the dreaded slugs and all that remained was bare soil and slimy trails.

No …. not mine own !  These lovely peas are, once again, a gift from one of my generous neighbours.

These pods came from an allotment with nary a slug …….a place where the uliginous interlopers fear to tread …….

Somewhere in Narnia, I guess …….

 

 

*****

 

Well, I have finally finished my challenge ….. with, admittedly, a couple of hitches on the way. However, I have posted 30 photos (well, probably slightly more, to be frank) and have even managed to write a few lines about each picture.  And so I am feeling reasonably pleased with myself and I hope this exercise helps me to get back into  ‘blogging mode’.

 I hope you have enjoyed at least some of my photos and accompanying rambles.

 Let’s see what July has in store …….. take care dear readers and thank you for being there. 

 

 

 

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in A photo a day throughout June,, Blogging, challenges, cookery, gardening, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Photo a Day in June …. June 30th

  1. Rockleigh says:

    Well done my dear friend, perhaps now is the time to pop a bottle of something slightly congratulationary. Peapod Burgundy maybe? xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rosiewrites2 says:

    Thank you sweetheart. Yes I will definitely have a glass or two of something this evening. Xx

    Like

  3. AnneMarie says:

    Your photo reminded me of sunny afternoons sat on the bench in the back garden shelling peas for dinner. One for the pot one for me, one for the pot one for me. If the harvest was bountiful some occasionally got as far as the freezer! Mum worked in the village shop and often got gifted garden abundance. I’m sure my sister and I ate more raw veg than cooked come harvest time, lol.

    Bravo on your blog success *applaud*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

