A Photo a Day in June …… June 25th

IMG_0532

This is my granddaughter Natasha’s bicycle ……… and I am rather envious.

I have always harboured a dream of owning a similar bicycle …….. preferably a gorgeous old Pashley, with a wicker basket on the front.

In a perfect world, I would be cycling along a lane in glorious sunshine. Wearing a flowing flowery frock, with my dog Betty and a bunch of tulips in the basket ….. all smiles and peacefulness and bicycling bliss.

With my arthritic knees and general  ‘knackeredness‘, the reality, I fear, would be somewhat different ……….

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in A photo a day throughout June,, bicycles, Blogging, challenges, hobbies and pastimes,, life, osteoarthritis, Pashley bikes,, summer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

