A Photo a Day in June …. June 16th

IMG_0488

 

This is a bangle that I found recently, in a charity shop.

 

It was a most serendipitous find as, on inspection, I discovered it was made by  ‘Chrysallis’  and is called  ‘LUCKY STAR’ …..

I adore it, not least because of its beautiful simplicity, but because of the sentiment it carries.

Apparently, according to legend, this symbol was designed by Pythagoras and represents perfection and the mysteries of the Universe.  It will guide the wearer in times of darkness and enable the stars to determine ones good fortunes.

Well ….. I am not at all superstitious, but I find the whole idea rather charming and it makes me realise that I should   “Thank my lucky stars”  more often.  We all should !

I have so much to be grateful for, so many  blessings ….  family, friends, enough food to eat and a roof over my head. And in these times of darkness, sorrow and terror, these blessing become even more important.

So, today and every day, I’m going to endeavour to be thankful for everything I HAVE, because the things I DON’T have are not important.

Why not count your  ‘Lucky Stars’  too …………………. ?

 

fullsizerender-8.jpg

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in A photo a day throughout June,, Blogging, challenges, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

