Seven Days of Random Photos ….. Day 2 ….X-Ray Vision

Day 2 of my 7 Day Challenge and today I have been here …..

 

 

……………….. ‘Here‘ being Castle Hill Hospital in Cottingham, East Yorkshire.

Oh….. no need to worry, I was only having my increasingly decrepit knees X-rayed. Just a simple, routine procedure. In fact the most difficult and stressful part was driving round and round the enormous and very confusing car-parks, trying to find a parking space.

But, it really got me thinking …..aren’t X-rays the most marvellous thing ?

Really !  I mean, just think about it for a moment …..its something that we take for granted and yet there is this machine, taking photos of your  INSIDES  for goodness sake ! Seeing parts of you that, hopefully, you will never see ‘in the bone‘ …so to speak …. Its magical, isn’t it ?

 

IMAG2356

 

Now, many people, when asked which Super-Power they would like to possess, often choose X-ray-Vision …… especially young guys, who imagine peering beneath a girl’s dress.  But I would hate it ….true X-ray vision means you would see everyone’s skeleton and I don’t think that is a very attractive thought…… No, I would never choose that ……

…….Though, on reflection, it may be useful at times ……..

I’m generally a good judge of character, but, occasionally, I get it so, so wrong …….

….. Yes ….sometimes it may be advantageous to see through certain people ………………………………………………….

 

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Blogging, challenges, health, hospitals, illness, life, osteoarthritis, Uncategorized, X-ray and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven Days of Random Photos ….. Day 2 ….X-Ray Vision

  1. Castle Hill is a wonderful hospital. The staff are so caring and genuine.

    And x rays are fascinating. Science never ceases to amaze me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

