Failure ……… Day 17 of 100

IMAG1981

 

Well ….so much for my 100 Day Challenge !

It only lasted 16 consecutive  days … and its been 8 days since I posted anything !

I can only apologise , but its just not good enough, is it ?

 

This is the first time that I have failed in a self-imposed challenge and I feel rather sad and annoyed with myself. I should have tried harder and not given in so easily.

I blame it on my illness … I have parathyroid disease and a flare-up of the symptoms left me completely exhausted;  totally wiped out and depressed.  Like a really bad bout of ME or CFS.

Oh gosh, I know that there are so many who are far worse off  ….people who accomplish amazing things despite terrible handicaps. But, although I usually manage to cope, somehow this time I felt overwhelmed and so the symptoms, when coupled with my day-to-day duties,  meant that something had to suffer …….and my blog drew the short straw !

So ….until I have another scan and then, finally, an operation to sort out the offending parathyroid ….I will revise my challenge.

I still intend to post 100 various articles; stories; reviews; etc.,  but not necessarily on 100 CONSECUTIVE days.

 

Incidentally, those of you who know me either in-real-life; on Twitter; or Facebook will be aware that I finally found my  ‘SPECIAL PUPPY …….

I am privileged to share my life with this adorable little dog ………………….

 

IMAG1963

BETTY

………………… Isn’t she fabulous ?

And rest assured ….there will be more about her in future posts …… with PHOTOS !

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Blogging, challenges, dogs, health, illness, Parathyroid, puppy, stress, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Failure ……… Day 17 of 100

  1. Rockleigh says:

    Now is your time to step back and get yourself better, rest assured *we* as your friends are thinking of you and giving youu strength in each of our own ways. Take care my dear friend xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer Lowe says:

    Get yourself better Rosie. We blogites will wait for you …. Take care (Jjubile)

    Like

  3. paulgarrard says:

    Hope you are felling better and glad to have you back.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Denis1950 says:

    Don’t let a challenge worry you Rosie, be your own blogging boss. Betty is beautiful and she doesn’t have the management/diet of an Afghan.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Betty is gorgeous! And 100 consecutive days sounds just fine. Hope you are feeling better soon. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

