Nail Polish …The Best of the Best ….. Day 7 of 100

IMAG1810

OPI ‘I’m Not Really a Waitress’

 

In my  new-found  capacity as a  ‘Beauty Blogger‘ …..yeah, right …hohoho ! ….. I have been asked which brand of  Nail Polish I favour.

Well, in my humble opinion there are 4 brands that lead the way and are heads above all others. And these are ;

O.P.I

China Glaze

Nails Inc.

Leighton Denny

They are the best for innovative Nail Care Products; their fabulous Range of Colours; the  Ease of Application and, probably the most important element,  Durability of the Polish. And, my absolute favourite from these brands is the marvellous  O.P.I.

I find that O.P.I. polishes just glide on …the application brush is thick and luxurious and so it is perfectly possible to use the  ‘3-stroke‘ method,  just like the professional Nail Salon manicurists…..You know; one stroke at each side of the nail and then one down the middle …….

I always use a base coat,  two applications of colour and …..and this is essential …. A TOP COAT …… and find that I can easily get 7 days wear, with no chips or loose edges or colour-fade, often much longer.

I have tried all brands of Nail Polish ….from the really cheap stuff for £2 a bottle to the premium  ‘Fashion Designer‘ brands at £16 -£20 a pop ….and with the rare exception of a couple of Dior polishes, I have never found anything better. For me, O.P.I. ticks all the boxes, and, though the usual price of around £12 may be more than you like to pay ….its flipping well worth it.   The polish is not only durable on the nail ….. it is  long-lasting in the bottle, too.  I have some colours that were purchased 4 – 5  years ago ….and they are still absolutely fine……. you can’t say that about the cheaper brands, which seem to go all  ‘gloopy‘ in no time at all !

I also love the quirky, rather tongue-in-cheek names that O.P.I. use, though, of course this has nothing to do with anything ….but I’m silly like that.

And my favourite colour ….the one I always return to …..the one that I have purchased many times ….my signature colour ……. ?

Its this …………………

IMG01511-20140808-1538 (1)

Yes ….. of course its “ I’m Not Really a Waitress ” !!

 

 

 

I must emphasise that this is only my opinion. …… I am not paid to advertise one brand against another and receive no free samples. 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in beauty, fashion, Makeup, Nail Polish, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nail Polish …The Best of the Best ….. Day 7 of 100

  1. Isabelle says:

    Love this review 💖 keep up the great posts!

    Like

  2. UByDesign says:

    Essie have some great colours, especially the sheer type which only leaves shine – very natural.

    Like

Leave a Reply

