‘Carpe Diem’ or Something …….Day 4 of 100

 

 

Last night there was the most glorious sunset. The clouds seemed to be lit from within with a wonderful opalescence of lustrous, mother-of-pearl shades.  Romantic blush pinks, through to coral; cerise; deep rose red and finally an intense, velvety  claret.

It was as though the clouds were dressed in crimson, Scarlett O’Hara ball-gowns and were dancing as Atlanta burned in the background.

I saw all this from the kitchen window as I clattered about with the supper dishes and thought,

” Oh I must photograph that beautiful sight.  It will be perfect for my blog “

But, instead of scurrying out, immediately, I tarried for a few, seemingly, brief minutes and so …….. when I emerged, phone in hand to capture the wonderful sight ………. it had slipped gracefully behind the rooftops and the sky was darkening to a smoky lilac-streaked purple.

IMGP0063

And so I find myself having to post this photo of a sunset, that I took some time ago.  Oh yes, it is, indeed lovely ….but, sadly, nowhere nearly as spectacular as last night’s sunset.

Sorry ………..

Perhaps this will teach me to  ” Seize the moment…………”  before its too late  ………………………….. A lesson we can all learn ………

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in life, sky, sunset, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Carpe Diem’ or Something …….Day 4 of 100

  1. paulgarrard says:

    Seizing the moment is something I’ve never been very good at.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

