Day 84 of 100 Pleats ….Shades of Brown

IMGP0461

 

Day 84 of the 100 PLEATS IN 100 DAYS CHALLENGE and, once again I have used the lovely ALLEGRA HAIR FORK from Stone Bridge Hair Accessories

It is a gorgeous shade of brown …. officially GINGER SPICE …..a most attractive dark, burnished colour …..

img01878-20140925-1640 (1)

 

I do like the colour BROWN and wear it often …it complements  and contrasts well with my fair hair, I think ……but it always seems rather  ‘mealy-mouthed‘  to describe the myriad of shades in that colour-palette in such an ordinary way.

So ….this morning, while having my coffee and  pain au chocolat I wrote down as many words as I could think of ……words that I could use instead of plain old  BROWN.  And I took inspiration from some of my jackets ……………………………………..

 

TOAST; UMBER; TAN; TAWNY; COFFEE; COCOA; BRONZE; AMBER; COPPER; RUSSET; SEPIA; MAHOGANY; CHOCOLATE; GINGER

 

HAZEL; KHAKI; TERRACOTTA; BURNT SIENNA; BRICK; CINNAMON; HENNA; RUST and NUT ……..

 

Perhaps you can think of more ………….?

 

 

 

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 84 of 100 Pleats ….Shades of Brown

  1. Michelle says:

    Stonebridge have the gorgous Ember

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love your post, Rosie, I think it’s fascinating, all the names and nuances colours can have. My fave browns are: Conker, cognac, Caramel, toffee, fudge – admittedly some are veering from light brown towards beige , but I’d think of them as browns. Can you tell I have a sweet tooth?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

