Day 45 of 100 Pleats …… Gift-Wrapped

IMGP0356

Gosh its Day 45 of the 100 pleats in 100 Days Challenge ……. still a long way to go, but I prefer to look at how far I’ve come ! 

Today I have just a plain and ordinary  Classic French Pleat …….. but, as I have been rummaging about in my box of wrapping papers and embellishments, I thought it would be fun to add this length of pretty pink ribbon.

The days are fairly whizzing by and, before long, those of us who celebrate Christmas, will be buying gift wrapping ….or, like me, rummaging through boxes to find stuff saved from last year.

I love wrapping presents …be it for Christmas; birthdays; anniversaries ….or….as I often do ….a   ‘JUST BECAUSE’  present.  I like to make each gift as attractive as possible and love pretty wrapping paper and beautiful tags and bows; sparkles;  bells and all manner of glittery additions.  The more unusual the better.

But the space to store all my wrapping paper; gift boxes; ribbons and such is very limited.  Oh how I sigh wistfully and long for the most indulgent thing I have ever heard of ………………… Apparently the wife of  the famous film and TV producer Aaron Spelling had …………………..wait for it ……………

…………………………………………… A PRESENT WRAPPING ROOM …………………..

……………………………………………………………Now that is luxury !!!!!!

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

