Day 21 of 100 Pleats …….. Upside Down

IMGP0304

Day 21 of the 100 Pleats Challenge and today I have tried something a little different.  As you can see …..or maybe you can’t …..I have started the pleat at the top and worked down ….then secured the long, loose ends with a sparkly clip.

I thought this style would possibly keep my hair tidy while I was standing on the touch-line at a rugby match and cheering on my grandson.

This is the rather scruffy, first attempt …..it was much neater when I re-did it ….but, unfortunately I didn’t have enough time to take more photos as I would have been late for the match.

I can report that the upside-down French pleat worked very well and my hair stayed neat and tidy …..I will do this again !

Incidentally, I thoroughly enjoyed the rugby match …….sadly my grandson’s team lost 27-38 …..but it was a good game and all played well.  It is also my grandson’s 14th birthday today …..so HAPPY BIRTHDAY IAN !!

Happy Birthday Ian

Happy Birthday Ian

Scrum !!

Scrum !!

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

