Is This Summer ? ……. Day 94 of 100

IMAG0588

I’m afraid the blog post about a nasty Twitter Troll will  have to wait. I had intended to do it today, but I find myself absolutely run off my feet, with all the various jobs I have to do.  Also, my dog Carys, is not well, so a lot of time will be spent tending to her needs, too.

I want to give the Troll post my full attention ….it needs to be thought about ….so bear with me.

However, I must tell you that I feel so much better today.

Certainly not as tired and low.

This could be due to the fact that I have  ‘locked’  my Twitter account and therefore feel so much more relaxed and free ….or……more likely …. my improved mood and energy level is due to the sudden emergence of the SUN !!!

IMAG0587

After, what seems like, months of dreary weather and bitingly cold winds, the sun has made a welcome….if tardy…. appearance.  And,oh ….what a difference it makes.

I have been able to grab a cup of coffee in the garden ….instead of huddling indoors.   I have discarded my thick sweater and am pootling about in Tshirt and summer skirt ………and, since this morning, the sky has got steadily bluer ……….

IMAG0589

………….could summer be here, at last ? ……..

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is This Summer ? ……. Day 94 of 100

  1. denis1950 says:

    Dogs first Rosie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

