R.I.P. Debbie Parker, Gray, Wallace, Dixon. I love & miss you!

Please read this blog post by my dear friend.
She is searching for information about a friend who has sadly passed away.
It would be wonderful if we could help her in her quest.

littlelucylavendar

Yesterday, a Christmas card I had sent to my friend of thirty years, Debbie Dixon, came back. A cursory line hand-written on the back, perhaps by the person who lives in her house now, said “I’m sorry to say Ms. Dixon passed away”.

The truly shocking thing was that when I Googled and found her obituary, I learnt that she died three years ago!

That explains why I hadn’t had a Christmas card from her for the last few years!

I had thought that maybe she was still “pissed” (her word) at me for a brief falling out we’d had a few years ago when I had posted a photo of her on Facebook. She had at the time gone mad! Lecturing me about how once a thing is on the internet it is there forever and how she didn’t want certain people finding her! I apologised and assured her…

View original post 961 more words

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

