The Wedding Outfit….. Part Two ………..Day 46 of 100

Today I went to Beverley, to search for the accessories for the  WEDDING OUTFIT.

You may remember that I bought the clothes on Wednesday ?   Well, I still needed a hat/fascinator and a handbag …..and, as every woman knows, accessories are often the most difficult thing to find.  They are the final, carefully selected touch, that brings the whole outfit together.

Of course, I was under extra pressure as I neglected you all so badly the other day and forgot to take any photographs …….  I did not dare make the same mistake again !!

So, in bright sunshine I set off.  Beverley is only a couple of miles away and so I took the bus.  It is a pleasant trip, across the glorious East Yorkshire Wolds and also saves the frantic scramble for a parking space.

Skidby village looked lovely in the morning sun ……..

IMAG0289

IMAG0290

And soon I was enjoying the hustle and bustle of the lovely market town of Beverley …………

IMAG0300

I visited shop after shop …..large department stores and little boutiques and saw every type of hat imaginable ….

IMAG0292IMAG0291

I also saw quite a few bicycles dotted around the town …all painted  and resplendent in ribbons and bows in readiness for the Great Yorkshire Cycle Race, or Tour de Yorkshire, which is to be held on the 1st to 3rd May.

IMAG0298

Finally, I needed refreshment ……so I had coffee and a sandwich and sat in the sun, watching the world go by ………

IMAG0293     IMAG0295

Aha, did you spot some purchases ?  Are you wondering what I bought ?  Would you like a sneaky peek ?

Peach-coloured sinamay, feather and pearl fascinator by Max and Ellie

Peach-coloured sinamay, feather and pearl fascinator by Max and Ellie

Pearl and beaded clutch bag from Accessorize.....with a glimpse of part of my outfit.

Pearl and beaded clutch bag from Accessorize…..with a glimpse of part of my outfit.

All in all a very successful day, don’t you think ?

Before I go, I must mention two shop assistants who went the extra mile for me today….

I’m afraid I do not know their names ….but  ” Thank you”  to the lovely girl in the   ACCESSORIZE   Store in Beverley and also the equally lovely assistant in the hat/wallet department of   BROWN’S of BEVERLEY   You both made, what could have been a very fraught day, an absolute joy. Thank you.

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Wedding Outfit….. Part Two ………..Day 46 of 100

  1. That fascinator… fascinates me, obviously. As for the glimpse of dress…

    Like

  2. rosiewrites2 says:

    So, basically, you hate everything …Lol
    Ah well…….

    *sobs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

