A Photo a Day for 100 Days …….. Day 60

IMGP0066

60 of 100

Wow !  Day 60 !

I was floundering around, wondering what to post for my photo today.

I am thrilled to have made it to  Day 60 and wanted something appropriate to mark this achievement.

Then my friend suggested photographing the traditional gift for a 60th anniversary.

Well……cue more floundering, as I hadn’t a clue.  I don’t really go in for all this  ‘marriage anniversary’  nonsense.  At first I thought it may be  ‘Platinum’ …..well 25 is,  apparently,  ‘Silver’ and  50 is  ‘Gold’ ….or i think it is …..

However,  platinum is pretty thin on the ground in my house ……… I find it is a very cold-looking metal.

Then I discovered that its ‘ DIAMONDS’ …….. ‘a girl’s best friend’  and one of my favourite gemstones ….of course !

Diamonds …..yes……. I have diamonds ……..

IMGP0069

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

