A Photo a Day for 100 Days …… Day 44

IMG01523-20140809-1057

44 of 100

Today’s photo is of more of my favourite things …..well you were warned !

This time ……. NOTEBOOKS  !

I adore lovely stationery of any kind, but notebooks are my particular favourite ….. almost to the point of obsession.

I love them ….crave them …. cherish them.

My family and friends know that I will always be thrilled with the gift of a notebook,  so they never have to agonise over gift ideas for Christmas or my birthday …. ( there are other, sure-fire   ” Rosie-pleasers”  too and they will, no doubt, be photographed in due course ! )

But, lets get back to today’s photo.  As you can see, I have a plethora of gorgeous, pristine-paged journals.

” Pristine-paged ?”   I hear you ask ……. well  ” Yes !”  ……. because I rarely write in them.   I use plain, everyday notebooks for my blog-notes and stories.

The reasons and psychological implications of this would certainly make an interesting article …….. maybe a blog post all on its own sometime in the future.

But, for now, lets just admire the notebooks …..they don’t have to be expensive ….. though some, undoubtedly are….. they just have to be beautiful.

And, to me, they are.

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

