A Photo a Day for 100 Days …….. Day 23

IMG01602-20140824-1321

 

23 of 100

I have tried, many times, to get a photo of these lovely flowers.  Whenever I walk past them, I think how gorgeously cheerful they look.

But they are blooming in a private garden, so I don’t have many vantage points.  The light always seems to be coming from the wrong direction; I can get neither close enough, nor far enough away.  Surrounding plants cast shadows and the resulting photograph is disappointing.  The vibrant colour of the petals is lost; washed out.

However, short of trespassing, or erecting some scaffolding and dangling in mid-air, this is all I can manage. 

Of course, if I used a fancy camera, I could adjust the exposure, use a filter, or fiddle with the focus and there would be no problem.  But I am using a rather ancient BlackBerry, which persists in falling to bits at crucial moments, so ……….. I have to do the best I can with what I have !

Nevertheless, I think you can still get an idea of how glorious the flowers look; swaying gently in the breeze; blithe and beautiful in the sunshine, after yesterday’s rain ……………………..

I find that if I make the very best of what I have ……. things usually turn out okay in the end ……………

IMG01582-20140820-1339

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

