A Photo a Day for 100 days

On Monday (4th August) I decided to brighten up my Twitter time-line by undertaking to post a photograph every day for 100 days.

This can be a photo of anything that happens to take my fancy ……..anything at all.

Then, today, it occurred to me that it would be even better to post my Photo-a-Day on my blog page. then there would be room to write a little about each photo, should I so wish. Twitter is great fun, but sometimes the ‘140 character’ rule is very limiting …….especially to someone like me ……. a chatterbox !

So, I will begin at the beginning and post the pictures that I have already posted on Twitter. If you follow me there, too, I apologise for the duplication.

A PHOTO A DAY

Day 1 of 100

 

IMG01489-20140804-1541

I thought I would begin with a  “Selfie” as they are the  ‘thing’, aren’t they ?

 

This was taken on my DSi as I can see what I’m doing and also it has the date and time, so is ideal to mark the starting point of this venture.

 

 

About rosiewrites2

Growing old, disgracefully and enjoying every minute.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

